Agenda of AGM 2009-2010

EGRA Home Page
EGRA About Us
EGRA Committee
EGRA Membership
Contact EGRA
EGRA Local History
Emmer Green Book
EGRA Local Information
EGRA Planning
EGRA Recycling in Emmer Green
EGRA links
EGRA Newsletters
EGRA Minutes of Meetings
EGRA Constitution

The 26th Annual General Meeting of the

Emmer Green Residents' Association

will take place at
The Grace Chapel (formerly Caversham Hill Chapel),
119 Peppard Road

on Wednesday 28th April at 8.00pm.


Apologies for Absence

Approval of the Minutes of the 25th AGM (28th April 2009) and Matters Arising

Chairman's Report/ Review of the Year

Treasurer's Report and Accounts

Election of *Committee, Officers and Auditor

Any Other Business (Adoption of revised membership subscription)

*The committee comprises a Chairman, Vice Chairman, Treasurer, Secretary, plus a minimum of three, not more than seven others. Any contributions are welcome and a way forward appears to be 'Committee Support', which can either be a stepping stone up to, or down from the committee, or an independent role for those happy to remain that way.

Those offering to stand for re-election are Margaret Ormonde (current Chair), Barry Prior (Vice Chair) Bill Harper (Treasurer), Carol Gibson (Secretary). The remaining candidates are existing members, Jill Verran, Cathi Edwards, Jenny Leach, Vera Bodman,

Tara Taylor (North Reading Youth Project), Diana Hartrup (Newsletter distribution) Bob Cruickshank (Tradesman’s List, Graffiti, Catering) Clive Ormonde (Website Manager) continue to offer valuable committee support.

Roles will be confirmed / decided after the AGM.

Nominations to either join the committee or offer support can be given to the Secretary before the meeting, or offered, on the evening of the AGM, or at any later date.


Our speakers this year will be coming to talk about the new Reading Station development area. One of two representatives from Network Rail will be present in addition to Reading Borough Council’s Transport Strategy Manager, Pat Baxter.